Upgrading/Moving SQL Monitor without losing your settings

To move a license from one Server to another, you will need to deactivate the license on the existing Server to free up the activation for the new server. 

Before you do this you will need to Backup your database so that you don't lose any settings you currently have; then you can restore the database to the new server. 

If you have upgraded to a new major version you will find that SQL Monitor reverts to 'Trial Mode'. If you have support and upgrades you just need to reactivate SQL Monitor using your serial key. 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request